## S.I. 2009 No. 50

## DIRECTIONS GIVEN BY THE CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER WITH THE APPROVAL OF THE MINISTER RESPONSIBLE FOR ROAD TRAFFIC UNDER REGULATION 88 OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATIONS, 1984

- 1. These directions may be cited as the Road Traffic (Barbados Rally Club, "All Stage Rally") Directions, 2009.
  - 2. The following roads will be closed during the specified period:

## On Sunday, May 3, 2009

- (a) Between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Thomas, the section of road known as Hangman's Hill commencing from its junction with Highway 2, proceeding in a westerly direction pass Vaucluse continuing in a northerly direction pass Dukes, Canefield, and Mount Misery and finishing at the junction north of Dunscombe.
- (b) Between the hours of 9:15 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. in the parish of Saint Andrew, the section of road known as Turner's Hall commencing at its junction with Bawden, proceeding in a south westerly and northerly direction along the said Turner's Hall Road and finishing at the junction with Swann Factory and Rock Hall.
- (c) Between the hours of 12:45 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. in the parish of Saint Lucy, the section of road known as Pickerings Road commencing from the junction with Cottage Road, proceeding in a westerly direction along the said Pickerings Road, continuing in a northerly direction along Highway 1C and in a north westerly direction along

Hope Bridge Road and finishing at the junction with Bright Hall Road and Connell Town Road.

- 3. Any person who contravenes these directions or fails to comply with the orders given by a member of the Royal Barbados Police Force in uniform, commits an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine of \$500.00 or imprisonment for a term of six (6) months.
- **4.** These rules do not apply to vehicles used by the Royal Barbados Police Force, the Fire Service or any Ambulance Service.

Given by the Chief Technical Officer this 20th day of April, 2009.

FRANK THORNHILL Chief Technical Officer.

Approved by the Minister this 27th day of April, 2009.

JOHN D. E. BOYCE Minister responsible for Transport and Works.